Nooks Of Books

Quick Search

Title
Author
Description
Keyword
 
 







Professionalism, Dedication, and Customer Service





Tell A Friend About Nooks Of Books!




For Your Convenience, We Accept All Major Credit Cards

For Easy Electronic Payment

 
 
 

Frazier, Charles Listings

If you cannot find what you want on this page, then please use our search feature to search all our listings.

Click on Title to view full description

 
1 Frazier, Charles Cold Mountain
New York, NY, U.S.A. Atlantic 1997 0871136791 / 9780871136794 Hard Cover SIGNED by the Author
Near Fine in a Fine dustjacket. Blue boards quarterbound in black cloth. The spine is gilt-stamped. Map endpapers. 356pp. 9th printing edition. There is a touch of very faint soiling to the fore-edge and a mild bump to the lower rear tip, otherwise clean, tight, square, and bright. The text is immaculate; no reading wear and no previous ownership markings. The dustjacket, glossy in a mylar sleeve and complete with the Berendt medallion, is lightly rubbed; no chips, soiling, or tears. The original price is intact. SIGNED and inscribed by the author 'for Anna' on the title-page. A very nice collector's-quality copy. ".Based on local history and family stories passed down by the author's great-great-grandfather, 'Cold Mountain' is the tale of a wounded soldier, Inman, who walks away from the ravages of the Civil War and back home to his prewar sweetheart, Ada. Inman's odyssey through the devastated landscape of the soon-to-be-defeated South interweaves with Ada's struggle to revive her father's farm, with the help of an intrepid young drifter named Ruby. As their long-separated lives begin to converge at the close of the war, Inman and Ada confront the vastly transformed world they've been delivered." Purchase with confidence: all books, gradings, and descriptions are rendered the care of a genuine bibliophile. Satisfaction guaranteed or all costs you've incurred will be promptly refunded. Thanks for your interest in Nooks Of Books. To assist with your decision, photos can be emailed upon request. 
Price: 100.00 USD
Add to Shopping Cart
 
 
2 Frazier, Charles Cold Mountain
New York, NY, U.S.A. Grove/Atlantic, Incorporated 1997 0871136791 / 9780871136794 First Edition Original Wraps Advanced Reading Copy (ARC) 
Uncorrected Manuscript. Fine in glossy, pictorial wraps, trade-sized. 367pps. There is a slight, superficial impression in the front wrap, otherwise Fine: clean, tight, square, and bright. All tips are sharp. Yet to be read. An excellent, collector's-quality copy of the scarce pre-publication issue. ".A magnificent love story in the tradition of Ernest Hemingway's 'A Farewell To Arms', 'Cold Mountain' is a breathtaking account of one man's voyage home from the front at the end of the Civil War. Based on true stories passed down by the author's great-great-grandfather, Cold Mountain is the tale of a wounded soldier, Inman, who walks away from the ravages of the war and back home to his pre-war sweetheart, Ada. Inman's odyssey through the devastated landscape of the soon-to-be-defeated South interweaves with Ada's struggle to revive her father's farm with the help of an intrepid young drifter named Ruby. As their long-separated lives begin to converge at the close of the war, Inman and Ada confront the vastly transformed world they've been delivered." Purchase with confidence: all books, gradings, and descriptions are rendered the care of a genuine bibliophile. Satisfaction guaranteed or all costs you've incurred will be promptly refunded. Thanks for your interest in Nooks Of Books. To assist with your decision, photos can be emailed upon request. 
Price: 200.00 USD
Add to Shopping Cart
 
 

 


Questions, comments, or suggestions
Please write to nooksofbooks@comcast.net
Copyright©2017. All Rights Reserved.
Powered by ChrisLands.com

 

 

cookie